Coins for Alzheimer Research Trust ~ CART

The original idea of collecting loose change to support Alzheimers research was proposed at the Sumter, South Carolina Rotary Club in 1995. What became known as the CART fund was adopted as a District 7770 project in 1997. Since then the idea has spread to multiple Districts mainly in South Carolina, North Carolina and Georgia.